auto repair houston

Testimonials from Our Customers

Real Customer Reviews About Us

Call (713) 978-6272 or contact us online to schedule service or a diagnosis of your car or truck's trouble.

G Man Automotive was a God-send, literally.

I am also new to Houston and needed a family-oriented auto shop I could go to have my 2009 Dodge Journey serviced. I know nothing about cars and didn't want to be taken advantaged of or taken for a loop.. G Man Automotive was a God-send, literally.

They are honest, sincere, and hard-working. Jonathan went out of his way to find out what was causing the noise in my car. Then, gave me a detailed description of what needed to be done, what it would do and how much it would cost. He didn't even suggest that I do it all at one time, but step by step to fit my budget.

I really appreciate this place. My car is running better...haven't gotten all the work done yet, but I will definitely be going here to finish the job.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 11/15/2014
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

G-Man Automotive gave me the feeling of confidence and trust.

I'm the kind of person who is always worried about carshop scams, G-Man Automotive gives me a feeling of confidence and trust. Johnathan and Gonzalo are always patient and take their time to explain to me how the work is going to be performed.

Prices seem reasonable to me. I always recommend them to family when they want an alternative from the expensive dealership's parts & service shop.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 07/19/2013
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

The diagnostics fee was credited towards my next service/repair.

G-Man is one of the best shops in Houston. My car stopped on me at a gas station on the other side of town, and I ended up having it towed to their shop the next day. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Jonathan and we discussed my predicament. He said they would keep the car overnight to perform diagnostics, and offered to give me a ride to work.

The next day Jonathan called and informed me that whatever was malfunctioning simply started working again. So I picked up my car from the shop and paid a diagnostic fee, but since there was apparently nothing wrong with the car, the diagnostic fee was credited towards my next service/repair. To top it all off, he let me leave my rental at the shop and Hertz picked it up the next day without incident.

Honestly, they're all around great. I had two German clients from work get into a minor fender bender while visiting Houston and I referred them to G-Man where they received quick, quality service and left satisfied.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 06/30/2013
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Jonathan remembered my name, my car, and any services that have been completed.

I originally came to this shop through a Living Social deal for an oil change. After the first time I came in Jonathan (the service writer) remembered my name, my car, and any services that have been completed. Every employee of this shop is very knowledgeable and willing to explain every detail of the needed repair. They are very prompt and up-front with their automotive services.

There prices are very fair as well, and all their major repairs come with a one-year warranty. This is an automotive shop that is very honest and provide quality work that you know will be worth your money!

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 01/17/2013
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Quick services, honest suggestions, and friendly workers.

Many automotive repair shops do not look out for your best interest and end up charging you for extra services your car may not need. G-Man Automotive & Body Shop is filled with nothing less than honest people. Quick services, honest suggestions, and friendly workers, there's nothing else you can ask for.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 01/16/2013
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

They never try to talk you into something you don't need!

These days, service at any kind of establishment has become all but obsolete, but at G-Man Automotive & Body Shop it's the core of the business. It's what keeps me--and many, many others, it seems--coming back.

The folks at G-Man Automotive & Body Shop will always help you out in a pinch. Losing air in a tire? Minutes before closing they'll gladly run it through water, discover it's a nail hole, patch it, charge you a few bucks, and send you on your merry way.

They'll never rip you off, never try to talk you into something you don't need. And when it comes to big-ticket work, they're sympathetic and offer up different options and sound advice. Need a new clutch but don't have the cash? They'll tell you how much longer you can go on the old one, how much you can get for your car if you bail and sell it now, and which option they think best fits your special needs. The bottom line: Giving G-Man Automotive & Body Shop business feels good. And I don't often say that when it comes to parting with money.

I have had two major jobs done here and can't imagine feeling better about it!

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 07/07/2011
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Fast, Cheap, and Great Work!!!

I just picked up my car today and I am more then satisfyied. The first place i went to to try and fix my bumper tried to charge me 500 dollars, here they charged me 375 not only for the bumper but also for a dent that they took out. I turned my car in on monday and got it back early thursday. IF YOU WANT GET WORK AND SERVICE FOR A GREAT PRICE TAKE YOUR CAR HERE!!!!!!!!!!!

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 06/09/2011
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Great People, Great Service, Great Experience!!

I have been going to Transmission Plus Quality Auto Repair & Body Shop for years now, and I will continue to go to them for any repairs to my car. I trust them to do an exceptional job quickly and for a great price.

Recently, I was quoted a price for lower control arm from another shop to be twice as much as from Transmission Plus! Thank goodness for the great people at Transmission Plus!

Not only do they do save me money but they treat me like family. This family owned shop is the greatest I have ever had, and I urge anyone looking for an honest, trustworthy repair shop to trust Transmission Plus with their car.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 06/02/2011
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

It's like having a family member work on your car.

I've been around this area of Houston all my life. Years ago the only place I trusted shut down and for 10 years I've bounced around from place to place.

I do much of the work on my car so I know product prices and/or most 'decent' mechanic shop repair prices for common repairs. I've done my fair share of 'shopping around' and Gonzalo's prices are extremely competitive.

EXAMPLE: My mother needed a lower control arm for her volvo. The 'volvo' shop on richmond wanted almost 3 times what Ganzalo wanted. And on top of that they washed her car for her. AND on top of that, took her home, and picked her up. Jonathen (Gonzalo's son) is extremely nice (like his father) and I feel like I don't have to supervise her car repairs because of the family values this pair have.

You want an example of his ETHICS? When I first took my car there I complained about a problem and asked him if he could fix it. He said, well... I want to drive it around some and see what you're talking about. It might not be something I can do. That should speak volumes and when you meet this father/son dynamic duo you will see that I'm not exaggerating this post. They are money in the bank.

-Tony

Had my car for 2 years. Painted it myself, done ALL the suspension work myself, and it's like my baby. I trust it with these guys.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 02/24/2011
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Great Service!! Great Price!!

Its good to know that honest repair shops still exist. I was blown away by how good the customer service was. I had lots of work done on my truck and the prices were very good, they even showed me the old parts they replaced and made sure I understood everything that was done. They're the best I'm telling all my friends!!! I never take time to write reviews, but they really earned this one.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 01/31/2011
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Customer-Centric!!!!!! AAAA+++++

I took my pathfinder into their shop for a complete rebiuld. From the minute I walked in I was impressed from the cleanliness of the office and after further browsing. I also noticed the mechanics work area was very organized, and clean. I had been getting quotes from other transmission rebiulders at about 1000.00 more than what Jonathan Hurtado had given me via PHONE!!!! So, I took my vehicle in, and in 3-days I had my pathy back running smooth and with a new CAR WASH!! Needless to say these guys REALLY know how to be customer- centric. They have a customer for life now!!! Thanks again Mr. Gonzalo Hurtado!! I really appreciate your honesty, and professionalism!!!!

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 10/08/2010
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Great work at a Great Price!

If you are looking for a reliable mechanic shop this is it! I have taken all my cars to this family owned business and have never been disappointed. They have done everything from a simple oil change to a major accident claim. If you want an honest quote Mr Hurtado and son will give it to you. You will never pay Dealer prices and they will work with you on payment methods, " can't get that at a dealership". Transmission Plus Quality Auto Repair is the place for me.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 10/11/2010
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Superior and affordable services

Excellent auto repair services!

I have taken all of our three vehicles to Transmission Plus Quality Auto Repair, and have received the same quality of service each time. This family owned business is SUPERIOR to others mechanic shops around town. This business will deliver satisfaction in a timely manner!

Mr. Gonzalo and his son are always in Great Spirit and full of energy, and to mention that they are very affordable. These guys will not overcharge you; they will save you some money.

Finally, they are very responsible. Your vehicle is in good hands. If you are unsure about where to take your car for repairs or maintenance services, believe me, this is the place!

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 08/07/2010
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

the best autoshop I've been to.

I've been going to the shop for since 2005.

They’re Honorable, full of Love. I have taking my 1991 Buick Century I bought that car from a friend it lasted me. I ended up having a lot of problems with it but I took it to the shop and it gave me 2 more good years in that car. But after the Katrina hit it was time to retire Big Blue.

Then I bought a 1998 Explorer from the shop with the engine rebuilt and I haven’t had any problems with it. Wow and its still running great. I even go off road it on my off day. I love my explorer. Yes they are awesome and the great quality work to me the best in the Houston area.

I also own 2006 Kia spectra LX. I had some problems with the dealership people say they did the work and my engine was almost trashed do to the lack of honor workmanship of the dealer mechanics lying and say they did work that they didn’t even do. I bought my car here it took the guys two days the figure out the problem. I had gunk in my engine so thick you could stick your finger in and pull some out. So Team Zalo flushed my engine and I was good to hit the streets of Houston again.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
Date published: 06/16/2010
5 / 5 stars 5 Star

Call (713) 978-6272 or contact us online to schedule service or a diagnosis of your car or truck's trouble.

G-Man Automotive & Body Shop
9414 Westpark Dr Houston, TX 77063
Phone: (713) 978-6272
URL of Map